Reviews

Reviews

Review us on:
Neha O.
2/16/2020
Loved my experience and spa service quality! I recommend Helen for nails and highly recommend Pouran for hair!! She is so intuitive and sweet
Pat S.
2/9/2020
I rarely do reviews but this salon deserves it! I called a day before to make a reservation and thank god they had a slot. It's my first time coming here so I did get really high expectations because of the positive reviews. They did not disappoint. The place is easily located and I love the layout. Very spacious and not cramped. The owner, Rose, will greet you with a very wide smile and luckily she was the one who did my nails. I'm a perfectionist when it comes to my nails so when she finished I had no complaints at all! Obviously, I'm very satisfied. I will definitely be a regular costumer here! Only regret is I wish I found it sooner
Sahra P.
2/8/2020
Rose is absolutely amazing. She's ssoo patient and very fast . Love the services here . Will never go anywhere else:)
John F.
6/1/2020
1/6/20
Saturday has come and come and gone, but the experience with Rose stays locked in my head.
I showed up early and was greeted by Rose. For a breif moment I wasn't sure I was talking to Rose, because another woman was standing near her with some of the same facial features. It was the smile that gave Rose away.
Checking to make sure I was the client for the 11am showing, she lead me to the waxing room. I saw Rose wearing a white shirt with decorations, but the key symbol I saw was the New Orleans Saints symbol on her chest. The black tights with black boots got me thinking of riding clothes. Something I could have one of my characters doing when I start book six.
The waxing room is spacious, but the way the waxing table is set up, the client has to move around a lot to get parts if your body waxed. Personally, I think the waxing table should be in the center of the room. This way the esthetician move around the client instead of the other way around.
It was just a thought crossed my mind while getting waxed. I enjoyed the small talk about how you hate sitting in traffic and how you got into the beauty business.
Speaking of business, I did closer look on my legs with a mirror and saw patches of missed hair on the back of my legs. I know your not comfortable doing the bikini or butt area, but the hair I saw was near the glutes on the back of my legs going towards my knees. Yes, doing the exfoliation worked wonders and I thank you for your time and service.
The velcro towel does come in handy for modest people, but it can be a hindrance to. I think this is what happened and why hair was missed. I am not shy about my body, but I understand that the only naked body you which to see is that of your husband. Again I respect this.
Still I am more impressed with how you treat your clients and the way you treat your staff. And most importantly making sure both client and staff are comfortable about privacy matters. I loved the pink latex gloves too.This place has a lot of potential and I am glad I got the chance to meet you. You did asked me "which wax did I better?" Well between the soft honey wax vs the soft chocolate wax, I enjoy the honey wax more.
We both forgot about getting my nails polished, but that can be done at another time. Thank you for your time here Rose. I will see you later on in the week. I would appreciate your feedback regarding your thoughts and/or concerns.
Angela K.
12/23/2019
I've gone to Pouran for a number of years for my hair. She's friendly, very nice, flexible, and is good with cut, color and styling. I'd highly recommend her for a reasonably priced cut. Also, it's very convenient to get a cut and also your nails done at the same time. The space itself just got a great face lift and looks really nice inside.
Cynthia H.
12/21/2019
Clean, bright, friendly & very professional. Newly renovated!! Maribel is wonderful!! Ginger tea was a special treat!
Joan N.
12/9/2019
Fresh Nails & Day Spa is so much more! Hair stylist Pouran is amazing! I have had Pouran doing my hair for several years and it has never looked better! Always a great cut and she has done an amazing job with the color and highlights! It's healthy and I get great compliments. Four months ago I had a keratin treatment for the first time to deal with humidity frizziness. It works fabulously! Wish I did it sooner. Besides providing great results, Pouran gives great customer service, listens to your needs, and is simply the best! Wish I could give 10 stars!!
Christian M.
12/8/2019
Recently made Fresh Nails my go-to place for a haircut. Pouran has great availability and most importantly knows what I want and is a talented stylist. Not sure that a lot of men know that this is a great spot for a haircut but trust me, it is! Thanks Pouran!
Mehrnaz M.
10/12/2019
I came here for manicure and pedicure. Donya was amazing. I've been to so many nail salons and non of them were as good as she is. Amazing job on nail polishing, trust me 1 out of 10 know how to do nailpolishing!
Rania S.
9/23/2019
Great location, but I mainly come here for Maribel. She is one of the best manicurists I know. I love her manicures (I usually do SNS or Gel), pedicures and especially love the way she shapes my nails. I've been getting manicures/pedicures for over a decade, in the Tysons/Vienna area, and she is by far my favorite (and I'm very picky about my nails).
Hellia B.
6/26/2019
They are awesome! The best nail salon and they have awesome hair dresser too! Ask for pouran if you want special color or style for your hair! Blow dry is so important for me and she did a great job! She took her time to make sure I am happy with my hair! I highly recommend POURAN!
Joe F.
6/20/2019
This establishment is top notch! The staff is professional and goes the extra mile to ensure you receive quality service and product.

Friendly
Polite
Professional
Christine K.
4/28/2019
Did a great job providing the hairstyle just as my daughter described. They were super nice and did a great job. She also had her nails done - they have a ton of polishes to select from too.
Ogliz O.
4/26/2019
I love Helen, Anne, Sophia and the entire staff! I have become loyal to Vision of Beauty. Awsome, consistent work on my manicure, pedicure, and hair style! On my hands Helen has done pink & white, gel, silk, and natural. She adapts to my conservative and trendy request. Sophia has done my eyelash extensions. Super natural or dramatic. I strongly recommend to make this your neighborhood spot. Hey, I live in MD and work in VA and continue my loyalty to appreciative professionals.
Hilary W.
4/5/2019
Clean. Gorgeous. Efficient. Great Customer Service. Excellent Gel Manicure
Erica R.
3/8/2019
This is the best nail salon in Vienna. Their manis and pedis are the best. The atmosphere is warm and friendly. I feel pampered every time I go. They play relaxing music. You will leave happy!
Belinda H.
11/2/2018
This is by far the BEST Nail and Hair Salon that I have gone to. I have my hair highlighted and styled by Pouran. I have been following her ft. Or a few years now. She somehow manages to cut my unruly curly/very wavey hair so that I can handle it. She recommends styles and color that go with your face but isn't pushy and will do what you want her to do.
As for my nails, I get my nails silk wrapped on a monthly basis. Yes, once a month!! My nail technician (Helen or her siste Sophia) does such a phenomenal job that with getting silk wrapped and a gel natural color or French manicure I can go a month.
Please give Pouran (for your haircare needs) Helen or Sophia an chance. You won't have any regrets. Their go as l is to make you the client happy and completely satisfied.
Maria Alford
Helen is my favorite nail technician and I have been seeing her for nearly a decade. She is very kind, professional, and does the job well! She is very gentle but still does a great job at cleaning your nail beds and I would see her just to get the leg and foot massage! She takes pride in her work and it shows. I'm sad she is no longer the owner but so happy she still works there. I have mixed feelings of recommending her because I don't want to share!
Maria Alford
Helen is my favorite nail technician and I have been seeing her for nearly a decade. She is very kind, professional, and does the job well! She is very gentle but still does a great job at cleaning your nail beds and I would see her just to get the leg and foot massage! She takes pride in her work and it shows. I'm sad she is no longer the owner but so happy she still works there. I have mixed feelings of recommending her because I don't want to share!
Vernicia T. Eure
I've been going to this salon for appr. 2 years. Maribel is kind, she does a great job on my eyebrows, nails and pedicures. She has THE SOFTEST HANDS in the world! I promise you would say the same if you go to her. I enjoy my time at this Day Spa. Helen is also very sweet and kind. Everyone there is friendly. I would give it 10 stars but they only allow me 5.
Patricia Tixhon
Pouran has been my hair stylist for many years. She listens carefully when I am explaining what I want and takes her time to ensure that I'm happy with the end result. I have fine, thin hair and she makes me look great! If it's not exactly how I envisioned it, she'll work tirelessly until I'm satisfied. She is a lovely lady--professional and very pleasant. I highly recommend her!
Aytan Aliyeva
2 weeks ago
Rose is awesome. She is quick and the quality of her work is great. My SNS nails last for over 5 weeks. She always does her best to accommodate customers.
vindhya surampudi
3 day ago
Rose did my facial and I really really liked it. I always come here for eyebrows and Puran does it so well.
Adnan Bizri
3 months ago
Great service and friendly staff. Ask for Pouran who is an excellent hair stylist.
sahar panah
7 months ago
The Best hair and nail place in the area! Amazing people working here. The place is very clean and everyone is super friendly and nice. Highly recommend this place. 👌🏻
Robbie Bauder
7 months ago
Nice friendly staff. The middle eastern woman who does the eyebrow threading here is the BEST I've ever been to! Now I won't go anywhere else!
Arink Bertrand
5 months ago
I’ve been going to vision of beauty for over 6 years now. At first I didn’t have a pleasant visit with one of the nail techs (no longer there), but everything changed when I started seeing Helen. She really is the best!! My husband and I fight over who gets her when we do a date night ( the other nail techs are great too btw, it’s just when you find one you really like...)
I don’t trust anyone else but Helen with my eyebrows and my mani pedi always came out great! She is so personable, remembers past discussions, cares about your family and soo much more. I’ve NEVER been disappointed in anything I’ve had done since I started seeing her, if something chipped within an unreasonable amount of time (rare occasion) she would get you in to fix it.
My family and I have moved to KY and it is so difficult finding someone like her.
Helen I hope you are ready to wax these bushy brows when I’m in town in November (ahah).
For hair, I saw Pouran, she really listened to my daily morning routines and created a cut based on what I do, I hate it when you tell your stylist that you don’t have time to blow dry everyday and they still give you a cut that doesn’t look good unless you blow dry. I have also in the past (at other salons) been shamed into not wanting to dye my hair, accused of being cheap etc. when in reality I didn’t need it, I did it too much as a young adult I wanted my natural color to shine. When I said the same to Pouran she didn’t push, as I said she listened and gave me a style that was perfect for my face and my daily schedule.
I will definitely be going in to see this wonderful team when I visit the family during the holidays.
Cesar Behrens
4 months ago
Excellent service, very professional, good selection of Salerm product
Hellia Behrouz
7 months ago
always ask for pouran if you need style your hair perfectly. she is the best in DMV area.
Viviana Leidi
11 months ago
Excelente atención de Sophie. A pesar de no hablar mi español me atendió muy atentamente
Nida Abbasi
1 years ago
I didn’t make an appointment, but Helen made sure to accommodate me even though they were busy at the time. She took her time and did my nails meticulously. She’s a very nice person, along with the other nail technicians. Will definitely come again!
*•Aquatic Mac•*
2 years ago
Great place to have many services done, especially your Manicure's and Pedicures !! I LOVE the improvements, renovation and new attitudes with the new owner!! I get "silks" on my nails, which not a lot of people or salons do, much less do well, but Helen at Vision of Beauty is phenomenal!! I love the time she takes when doing my nails, and her attention to detail. It is an extra bonus that she is a very kind and generous person, and it is always a pleasure and so much fun to get my nails done. 💖 I HIGHLY recommend you stop in and treat yourself to one of their great services. I have had pedicures and other services done by multiple girls that work there and have never been disappointed. They also have all of the latest in nail techniques and really stay up with the latest fashions and trends, which makes it fun! Do yourself a favor and stop in and check out the new Vision of Beauty !! You won't regret it!!!
abdi yahyai
1 years ago
Best manicure-pedicure in the Northern Virginia area. Helen the new owner is so amazing. My hands/feet feel so good after she finished. Very clean..
Redheads Rule
1 years ago
Very professional and my nails look so beautiful!
Maida Johnson
1 years ago
Love Helen! They do an outstanding job at an affordable price!
cathy gallagher
1 years ago
Always a wonderful experience!
Sara Mousa
1 years ago
Absolutely love this place. See Helen. Amazing work
Dave Prowitt
1 years ago
Ask for Pouran , she is the best hair stylist I have ever been to . Nice atmosphere in the salon , and very excellent service from all the staff . I recommend Pouran to everyone for expert cuts , coloring and styling advice !
Jennifer Willis
2 years ago
This is a very nice establishment with a friendly, clean environment. The technicians are very friendly and creative. I have been going to the same nail tech there for 18 years and still love her work.
Shirley Lockwood
2 years ago
I have been using the services at Vision of Beauty for 4 years; my technician Hannah is very professional and does a quality job. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is welcoming.
Our Location
403 Maple Ave E
Vienna, VA 22180
Call Us: 703-938-0218
Hours of Operation
Mon - Fri: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sun: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
sign up
book online